logikillox.blogg.se

2012 macbook pro charger amazon
2012 macbook pro charger amazon












2012 macbook pro charger amazon

Glad I ordered the part because Joe told me that that wouldn't be problem and that the controller on the motherboard was the likely cause. I spoke to Joe and explained what was happening. The following day I called OWC to inform them that I would be returning the new SSD they had sent me, since the SSD wasn't the problem. When I found the cable on OWC and read the reviews I was fairly confident this was the issue I was experiencing - so, I ordered one that night. So, I went back to OWC and felt good about being able to repair mine based on the research I found. After searching the web, I found an article where the Hard Drive cable in the 2012 MacBooks were faulty. Called OWC and after talking to Darren B, he overnighted a new SSD, however when I installed new drive it didn't show up either under Disk Utility. I knew it couldn't find the hard drive so I booted into recovery mode and when I went into the Disk Utility there was no drive showing. Had to perform a hard shutdown and when I restarted it I got a folder with a flashing question mark. On 3/2020, my MacBook Pro froze and completely locked up.

2012 macbook pro charger amazon

The 2nd drive, which was a replacement, I had received in 9/2019. My MacBook Pro - 13" mid 2012 has gone through a couple of SSD's from OWC during the last couple of years and they have provided excellent customer service replacing the drive with a new one (overnight).

2012 macbook pro charger amazon

Verified Buyer Reviewer: Dawalk Location: Prescott Valley, AZ Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month Rating: 4/5 Apple Hard Drive Cable for mid 2012 MacBook Pro MaFirst I want to THANK everyone who wrote a review on this product!














2012 macbook pro charger amazon